Whoa…

February 26, 2010 at 9:05 am Leave a comment

I woke up this morning with kind of an itch in my cerebral cortex.  Something about that crazy Alexander Henry bird fabric.

What about it?

It reminds me of something…

perhaps something it could coordinate with…

|

|

|

V

(Wait for it…)

|

|

V

Bird Convergence

As Ted Theodore Logan would say:

I’ll have to play around with some cutaway applique to allow some of the birds to overlap onto the pieced Convergence area.  I guess I now know what I’ll use that craft size Dream Wool batt for, to audition it for use in “Ruby Wedding.”  Boy, talk about killing two birds with one stone!

Oops.  I shouldn’t talk like that around the fabric.

Entry filed under: Fabric Shopping, UFOs. Tags: , , .

My Shop Hop in Review Each One Teach One

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Obstacles to Progress

Siamese Cat on Sewing Machine

Making it work!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

Categories


